Haringey Local Election Results 2010

The Labour Party retained power of Haringey Council following the local elections in 2010.

In total 57 seats were up for election on 6 May 2010 with 3 seats for each of the borough’s 19 wards.

Labour won 34 seats, the Liberal Democrats 23. The turnout was up substantially on the 2006 figure, with 60.3 per cent of the electorate casting their vote, compared to almost 36 per cent last time.

The highest turnout came in Alexandra ward (74 per cent), the lowest in Tottenham Green (49.2 per cent).

Individual ward results for 2010:

General Election 2010

Lynne Featherstone (Liberal Democrat, Hornsey and Wood Green constituency) and David Lammy (Labour, Tottenham constituency) were re-elected as Members of Parliament to represent the borough in the next Parliament.

Back to top

Election enquiries

For further help or information, please contact us on:

Alternatively, you can write to the Electoral Registration team at:

  • The Electoral Registration Office, George Meehan House, Wood Green N22 8YX

Terms and conditions | Privacy | Accessibility

Back to top


Page last updated:

November 30, 2021