General Election 2010

Haringey constituency results for the General Election 2010

Hornsey and Wood Green

Table: Hornsey and Wood Green results

Party Candidate Votes Percentage
Liberal DemocratLynne Featherstone25,59546.5
LabourKaren Jennings18,72034.0
ConservativeRichard Merrin9,17416.7
GreenPete McAskie1,2612.3
IndependentStephane de Roche2010.4
IndependentRohen Kapur910.2

Majority: 6,875 (12.5%)
Turnout: 55,042 (68.9%)
Result: Liberal Democrat hold (swing 3.7%)


Table: Tottenham results

Party Candidate Votes Percentage
LabourDavid Lammy24,12859.3
Liberal DemocratDavid Schmitz7,19717.7
ConservativeSean Sullivan6,06414.9
TUSCJenny Sutton1,0572.6
GreenAnne Gray9802.4
UKIPWinston McKenzie4661.1
Independent People TogetherNeville Watson2650.7
ChristianAbimbola Kadara2620.6
IndependentSheikh Thompson1430.4
IndependentErrol Carr1250.3

Majority: 16,931 (41.6%)
Turnout: 40,687 (58.2%)
Result: Labour hold (swing 0.2%)

Back to top

Election enquiries

For further help or information, please contact us on:

Alternatively, you can write to the Electoral Registration team at:

  • The Electoral Registration Office, George Meehan House, Wood Green N22 8YX

Terms and conditions | Privacy | Accessibility

Back to top


Page last updated:

November 30, 2021