About the Council

Haringey Councillors

The council is made up of 57 councillors. Each of the 21 wards that make up the borough has either 2 or 3 councillors, elected by residents every 4 years. The current political composition of the council is:

  • Labour - 49 councillors
  • Liberal Democrats - 7 councillors
  • Independent - 1 councillor

List of Councillors by political party | Find your local councillor | Haringey election results

Currently the Labour Party holds the majority of seats on the council.

  • See the Constitution section for information about the responsibilities of Haringey's Councillors and staff in ensuring the council is efficient, transparent and accountable.

Local elections 5 May 2022

See also

Back to top


Page last updated:

March 10, 2023

Tell us what you think about this page

Problem with a service?
If you have a service problem or complaint you need help with then please visit our contact pages.

Help us improve this page
If you want to make comments specifically about this page, then please answer the questions below.

* = response required

Ease of use

Overall, how easy was it to get the help you wanted today?

Service required

What was the main service you were interested in today?

Purpose of visit

What was your main purpose for coming to the website today?

Device and browser information

It will help us understand any problems if you can tell us a bit about what you are using to browse the website:

Which type of device are you using right now? (optional)
Which browser are you using? (optional)

Your comments

Please use the following space to tell us more about your visit today. 

Please note that if you want to report a problem with a council service or have a general service request, you will need to contact Customer Services directly.


Did you find what you were looking for? (optional)