People Need Parks events

People Needs Parks Logo

People Need Parks is an active inclusion programme.

It provides park activities which are:

  • free
  • accessible
  • inclusive
  • for all ages and abilities

People Need Parks 2022 programme

The People Need Parks programme of activities starts with a launch event in Lordship Recreation Ground on Saturday 4 June from 1pm to 6pm.

The sessions are offered free to all residents in Haringey, with an aim of encouraging more people from our communities to get involved.

This year's events are listed below, or you can download the full programme here:

Events

Below is a list of all the upcoming People Need Parks events. Click on each event link to find out more information and to book.

Event Location Event date
Reggeactivity session for 50 plus - Belmont Recreation Ground Belmont Recreation Ground Tuesday, 16 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 23 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 30 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 6 September, 2022
Hula Hoops - Belmont Recreation Ground Belmont Recreation Ground Tuesday, 16 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 23 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 30 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 6 September, 2022
Self Defence for girls and women - Broadwater Farm Broadwater Farm Community Centre Monday, 15 August, 2022 | Monday, 22 August, 2022 | Monday, 29 August, 2022
Tottenham Heritage walk - Bruce Castle Park Bruce Castle Park Wednesday, 17 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 24 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 31 August, 2022
Family Tennis - Bruce Castle Park Bruce Castle Park Friday, 12 August, 2022 | Friday, 19 August, 2022 | Friday, 26 August, 2022
Tennis session for 50 plus - Chestnuts Park Chestnuts Park Tuesday, 16 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 23 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 30 August, 2022
Reggeactivity session for 50 plus - Chestnuts Park Chestnuts Park Monday, 15 August, 2022 | Monday, 22 August, 2022 | Monday, 29 August, 2022 | Monday, 5 September, 2022
Hula Hoops - Chestnuts Park Chestnuts Park Monday, 15 August, 2022 | Monday, 22 August, 2022 | Monday, 29 August, 2022 | Monday, 5 September, 2022
Walking session for adults - Down Lane Park Down Lane Park Wednesday, 17 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 24 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 31 August, 2022
Gardening Session for all the family - Down Lane Park Down Lane Park Wednesday, 17 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 24 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 31 August, 2022
Wheelchair Basketball - Down Lane Park Down Lane Park Saturday, 13 August, 2022 | Saturday, 20 August, 2022 | Saturday, 27 August, 2022
Street Dance - Down Lane Park Down Lane Park Wednesday, 17 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 24 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 31 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 7 September, 2022 | Wednesday, 14 September, 2022
Tennis for Girls and Women - Down Lane Park Down Lane Park Tuesday, 16 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 23 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 30 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 6 September, 2022
Family Tennis - Downhills Park Downhills Park Wednesday, 17 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 24 August, 2022
Tai Chi session for 50 plus - Fairland Park Fairland Park Saturday, 20 August, 2022 | Saturday, 27 August, 2022 | Saturday, 3 September, 2022 | Saturday, 10 September, 2022 | Saturday, 17 September, 2022 | Saturday, 24 September, 2022
Multisports session for young people with disabilities - Finsbury Park Finsbury Park Friday, 12 August, 2022 | Friday, 19 August, 2022 | Friday, 26 August, 2022 | Friday, 2 September, 2022
Cycling session for people with disabilities - Finsbury Park Finsbury Park Saturday, 13 August, 2022 | Saturday, 20 August, 2022 | Saturday, 27 August, 2022 | Saturday, 3 September, 2022 | Saturday, 10 September, 2022
Outdoor Gym session for adults - Hartington Park Hartington Park Saturday, 13 August, 2022 | Saturday, 20 August, 2022 | Saturday, 27 August, 2022 | Saturday, 3 September, 2022 | Saturday, 10 September, 2022
Walking session for adults - Hartington Park Hartington Park Tuesday, 16 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 23 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 30 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 6 September, 2022
Martial Arts for Girls and Women - Hartington Park Hartington Park Saturday, 13 August, 2022 | Saturday, 20 August, 2022 | Saturday, 27 August, 2022 | Saturday, 3 September, 2022 | Saturday, 10 September, 2022
Cycling session for all the family with Wheely Tots - Lordship Recreation Ground Lordship Recreation Ground Friday, 12 August, 2022 | Friday, 19 August, 2022 | Friday, 26 August, 2022 | Friday, 2 September, 2022
Table Tennis for adults - Lordship Recreation Ground Lordship Recreation Ground Saturday, 13 August, 2022 | Saturday, 20 August, 2022 | Saturday, 27 August, 2022
Soca Dance - Lordship Recreation Ground Lordship Recreation Ground Friday, 12 August, 2022 | Friday, 19 August, 2022 | Friday, 26 August, 2022 | Friday, 2 September, 2022 | Friday, 9 September, 2022 | Friday, 16 September, 2022 | Friday, 23 September, 2022
Women's Walking Football - Markfield Park Markfield Park Wednesday, 17 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 24 August, 2022 | Wednesday, 31 August, 2022
Tai Chi session for 50 plus - O.R Tambo Recreation Ground O R Tambo Recreation Ground Tuesday, 16 August, 2022 | Tuesday, 23 August, 2022
Tai Chi session for 50 plus - Priory Park Priory Park Thursday, 25 August, 2022 | Thursday, 1 September, 2022 | Thursday, 8 September, 2022 | Thursday, 15 September, 2022 | Thursday, 22 September, 2022 | Thursday, 29 September, 2022

Page last updated:

May 24, 2022

Tell us what you think about this page

Problem with a service?
If you have a service problem or complaint you need help with then please visit our contact pages.


Help us improve this page
If you want to make comments specifically about this page, then please answer the questions below.

* = response required

Ease of use

Overall, how easy was it to get the help you wanted today?

Service required

What was the main service you were interested in today?

Purpose of visit

What was your main purpose for coming to the website today?

Covid-19

Did you find what you were looking for? (optional)

Device and browser information

It will help us understand any problems if you can tell us a bit about what you are using to browse the website:

Which type of device are you using right now? (optional)
Which browser are you using? (optional)

Your comments

Please use the following space to tell us more about your visit today. 

Please note that if you want to report a problem with a council service or have a general service request, you will need to contact Customer Services directly.