Haringey Design Awards 2018

Results announced - overall winner is Alexandra Palace Theatre!

The results of this year’s awards have now been announced and the overall winner is Alexandra Palace Theatre, by architects Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios for Willmott Dixon and Alexandra Palace and Park Charitable Trust (APPCT).


These were the 5th Haringey Design Awards, which celebrate excellent design across the borough.

The winners of each of the eight categories, and the overall winner, were decided by an independent judging panel and announced at the awards ceremony on 11 October. The winner of each category, alongside other shortlisted projects, can be seen to the right and below.

We have also produced a short booklet on the awards:


Previous Awards

The overall winner of the 2016 Haringey Design Awards was Broadwaters Inclusive Learning Community Project, by Gollifer Langston Architects for London Borough of Haringey. You can read about the 2016 Awards here as well as the awards ceremony at the Tottenham Town Hall, on the evening of Thursday, October 13th.

View details of previous Design Awards in 2006, 2009 and 2012.

Page Last Updated:

15 October 2018

Tell us what you think about this page

Please use this space to tell us how we can improve this page, or the website in general.

If you have a service problem or complaint you need help with then please visit our contact pages.

* = response required

Ease of use

Overall, how easy was it to get the help you wanted today?

Service required

What was the main service you were interested in today?

Purpose of visit

What was your main purpose for coming to the website today?


Did you find what you were looking for? (optional)

Device and browser information

It will help us understand any problems if you can tell us a bit about what you are using to browse the website:

Which type of device are you using right now? (optional)
Which browser are you using? (optional)

Your comments

Please use the following space to tell us more about your visit today. 

Please note that if you want to report a problem with a council service or have a general service request, you will need to contact Customer Services directly.