Term Dates

Current Academic Year - 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020StartsEndsTerm Days
Autumn Term (1st half)Wednesday 2 September 2020Friday 23 October 202038
Half Term HolidayMonday 26 October 2020Friday 30 October 2020-
Autumn Term (2nd half)Monday 2 November 2020Friday 18 December 202035
School HolidayMonday 21 December 2020Friday 1 January 2021-
 
Spring Term 2021StartsEndsTerm Days
Spring Term (1st half)Monday 4 January 2021Friday 12 February 202130
Half Term HolidayMonday 15 February 2021Friday 19 February 2021-
Spring Term (2nd half)Monday 22 February 2021Wednesday 31 March 202128
School HolidayThursday 1 April 2021Friday 16 April 2021-
 
Summer Term 2021StartsEndsTerm Days
Summer Term (1st half)Monday 19 April 2021Friday 28 May 202129
Half Term HolidayMonday 31 May 2021Friday 4 June 2021-
Summer Term (2nd half)Monday 7 June 2021Friday 23 July 202135
School HolidayMonday 26 July 2021Tuesday 31 August 2021-

The are a total of 195 term days in the 2020-2021 school year.

  • The five annual Teacher Availability Days will be set by each school

Bank holidays

  • Friday 25 December 2020
  • Monday 28 December 2020
  • Friday 1 January 2021
  • Friday 2 April 2021
  • Monday 5 April 2021
  • Monday 3 May 2021
  • Monday 31 May 2021
  • Monday 30 August 2021

Future term dates and consultations

Please find future term dates below:

Consultations

There are no current consultations taking place regarding school term dates.

Back to top


 

Page last updated:

March 31, 2021